Skip navigation


Psych and surf-rock reggae-heads SOJØURN are a six-piece band from the sun-drenched surf town of Mangawhai.

SOJØURN is Isaac Hunter (vocals/guitar), James Finlay (lead guitar/vocals), Jim Bokma (drums), Tony Baker (bass) and Jacob O’Brien (saxophone).

The increasingly popular band has been whipping up a storm on tour with standout festival appearances at Bay Dreams and SoundSplash.

Since forming in 2018, they've played shows across Aotearoa with the likes of Mako Road, The Leers, Masaya, Sons of Zion, and Summer Thieves.

Watch their video